Senator John DeFrancisco http://waer.org en Sen. John DeFrancisco Concerned that Democrats will Neglect Upstate http://waer.org/post/sen-john-defrancisco-concerned-democrats-will-neglect-upstate <div style="color: rgb(40, 40, 40); font-family: 'Segoe UI WPC', 'Segoe UI', Tahoma, 'Microsoft Sans Serif', Verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 15px; margin-top: 14pt; margin-bottom: 14pt;">Senate Republicans have a new strategy in what’s shaping up to be an election battle for control of the State Senate. They say now that a group of breakaway Democrats is abandoning them and rejoining the rest of the Democrats, the Senate will be dominated by New York City liberals who won’t care about Upstate and Long Island.</div><p></p><p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 16:34:56 +0000 Karen DeWitt 20367 at http://waer.org Sen. John DeFrancisco Concerned that Democrats will Neglect Upstate New I-81 Replacement Plan Emerges on Eve of Public Meeting http://waer.org/post/new-i-81-replacement-plan-emerges-eve-public-meeting <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Just days before a <a href="https://www.dot.ny.gov/i81opportunities">public meeting</a> about the replacement of I-81 through Syracuse, a closed door meeting was held today with local and State DOT Officials.&nbsp; Senator John DeFrancisco brought in engineering plans provided by his constituents.&nbsp; It calls for building a 1.2 mile tunnel with an overlapping boulevard.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:13:46 +0000 Chris Bolt & John Smith 20144 at http://waer.org New I-81 Replacement Plan Emerges on Eve of Public Meeting CNY Groups Trying to Change Constitution for Fair Elections http://waer.org/post/cny-groups-trying-change-constitution-fair-elections <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>A group of Central New Yorkers joined a number of democracy groups in calling on state lawmakers to help limit the influence of money in politics.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:35:08 +0000 Chris Bolt 17548 at http://waer.org CNY Groups Trying to Change Constitution for Fair Elections Senator DeFrancisco and Ray Rinaldi Face Off for Charity http://waer.org/post/senator-defrancisco-and-ray-rinaldi-face-charity <div>It’s not often you hear of a State Senator Stepping into a boxing ring to duke it out with a boxing legend. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 22:58:43 +0000 Hannah Warren & John Smith & Keegan Tatum 17354 at http://waer.org Senator DeFrancisco and Ray Rinaldi Face Off for Charity GOP Hopeful for Governor Visits Syracuse, Slams Cuomo Record and Policies http://waer.org/post/gop-hopeful-governor-visits-syracuse-slams-cuomo-record-and-policies <p>The newly minted G-O-P hopeful for governor made clear distinctions between himself and Governor Cuomo in a visit to Syracuse today.&nbsp; <a href="http://robastorino.com/">Rob Astorino entered the race Wednesday.</a>&nbsp; He believes most people would come to the conclusion that New York is ‘losing.’</p> Fri, 07 Mar 2014 20:34:46 +0000 Chris Bolt 15189 at http://waer.org GOP Hopeful for Governor Visits Syracuse, Slams Cuomo Record and Policies